Locals win Aylmer British hockey tournament

Several local hockey players laced up their skates during the annual Aylmer British Hockey Tournament from Jan. 22-26. The boys won the open division, sealing the win with a thrilling overtime goal in the final scored by Jordan MacDougall. Back row from left: Ben Younge, David Hobbs, Kenny Thomas, Erik Barber, Steve McCord, Jordan MacDougall and Matt Hobbs. Front row from left: Shane Powell, Josh Horner, Shawn Laframboise and Jason Campbell.

This article is available only to subscribers to THE EQUITY (home delivery or online) who have registered for the News Alerts Service. If you have already registered for THE EQUITY’s News Alerts Service, please log in here. If you wish to register for the News Alerts Service, you may register below. (For online subscribers please use the same email address used for your online subscription.)

Existing Users Log In
New User Registration
*Required field